clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Officials Named For Western, Southern Championships

The CWPA Western and Southern championships are coming up in a few weeks on April 14-15 and here are the officials that have been named for each tournament:

At the Western Division Championship hosted by Indiana University in Bloomington, Ind., the selected officials are:

  • Alex Stankevitch (Head Referee)
  • Brad Peavey
  • Val Vasilchikov
  • Scott Voltz
  • Perry Korbakis (Alternate)
  • Bret Bernard (Technical Committee)

At the Southern Division Championship hosted by Bucknell University in Lewisburg, the selected officials are:

  • Humberto Navarro (Head Refereee)
  • Eddie Ajuz
  • Hadi Farid
  • Josh Kratz
  • Vaughn Cooper (Alternate)
  • Ed Reed (Technical Committee/CWPA Coordinator of Officials)

These 12 officials were selected as the best who officiate CWPA games and six of these officials will be chosen to take part at the Eastern Championships which take place the following weekend at Brown University.

For more water polo news, join the conversation on Twitter, Facebook and Google+